Customer Reviews

Nationwide Transmission in Fayetteville invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the repairs and services done at our family-owned transmission repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Nationwide Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in Fayetteville. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 48
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • Blake and his team have provided me with a great experience! being new to the area makes finding auto care difficult, they not only gave me the best price I could find, it was also the fastest time window that was offered out of anyone else in town. I will gladly come back to them for any auto care needs!

    Corey Matyskiela fayetteville North Carolina
    11/9/2017

    Great people make the experience great Corey! It was a pleasure helping you out with your clutch concerns, you're good to go for long, long time. We'll be here to help anytime you need us. Thanks again for the opportunity to repair your Jeep. Blake and Laurie Lunsford.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I came to Nationwide Transmission because the VW dealer told me I needed a new transmission at over $4000 dollars. Blake fixed the entire problem for $132! Turns out it was just a small electronic problem. The car runs just fine now!

    Charles Coghill Fayetteville North Carolina
    1/14/2010

    The dealer no matter who it is only has one option. Replace the transmission no matter how small the problem is. Not wrong, just too much money!

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Nationwide Transmission is a very soldier-friendly shop! I refer everyone I know straight to Blake! Cris is still at it after 30 years in the Army, and now refurbishes "value based" cars for sale. One of the most honest guys we know.

    Cris Nystrom Anderson Creek North Carolina
    1/1/2014

    Hey Cris, thanks so much for the great review of our Fayetteville transmission shop!

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Anida Williamson has a really nice Oldsmobile Aurora. When it started to sound like an airplane, she just knew she needed a new transmission. We found a couple worn out front wheel bearings, and a couple axles that needed to be replaced. “My car is smooth as it can be. I knew I came to the right place! I’ll leave you a nice review for others to see!”

    Anida Williamson Fayetteville North Carolina
    3/7/2011

    Thanks so much Anida, we’re glad to help!

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Blake, when I was talking to you on the phone, I really felt like I was talking to a professional.

    Albert Perkins Fayetteville North Carolina
    12/3/2007

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Blake took care of my transmission and differential for my antique car. He made sure to communicate clearly and made sure it was done correctly, the first time! It is doubtful either will ever need to be repaired again, but he will be the one to do it!

    Andrew Lizek Holly Ridge North Carolina
    7/2/2016

    And what a beautiful car it is. Very meticulously restored with original parts only. With a little luck we'll get a picture of Andrew with his 1959 Corvette!

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Wilma took a moment to share a wonderful testimonial of her experience at our Fayetteville transmission repair shop. Thank you Wilma!

    Wilma Ritter Fayetteville North Carolina
    1/15/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I received excellent service, peace of mind, and a fair price, all at the same time!

    Bill Whitmill Fayetteville North Carolina
    1/1/2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • After 2 transmissions, I would not take my car anywhere else! I really trust Blake & Laurie!

    John Gano Fort Bragg North Carolina
    1/1/2014

    We just replaced yet another trans for John and Tina

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Our transmission feels real good now, they showed me exactly what was wrong, and it was done on time too!

    James Autry Fayetteville North Carolina
    1/1/2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 5